zonehost.blogg.se

Homebrew channel wad
Homebrew channel wad












homebrew channel wad
  1. #Homebrew channel wad how to
  2. #Homebrew channel wad install

If your flash drive has an LED and its still blinking, leave it be, its just running slow! If its stopped blinking for more than 40 seconds youll need to reset your Wii.Q: When I go to rip the disk, it freezes at 0.01% or 0.00%?Ī:If your Wii is hard modded, I dont have a solution for you :[.but if it isnt, try reinstalling the IOS file or cleaning your disk.Q: When I go to rip, it says "Invalid Wii game"?Ī: Youre most likely using a backed up game or a ligit scratched game. Or if you have another flash drive, try that. It sounds ridiculous, but try keeping it cooled off. (I got passed 0.01%)Ī:Mine did this, but because my flash drive was overheating.

homebrew channel wad

If all that doesnt work, try switching your USB port.Q: While in the ripping process, it freezes.

homebrew channel wad

Also, if you have something plugged in the other USB port, be sure to remove it. Please use another drive or doublecheck connections. This means either your USB drive is corrupted or it is not supported. Q: When I boot USB Loader, I get: Could not initialize USB subsystem! (ret = -1) ?

#Homebrew channel wad install

If I install it onto a Wii with a WAD manager it also works. The channel itself is perfectly valid, when I install the WAD file through Dolphin's "Install WAD" menu the channel shows up and works. Which step am I missing? What do I need to do to make the Wii Menu recognize and use this new channel I manually injected? Is there some kind of database where the System Menu keeps track of all channels that were installed through the "official" way, and then refuses to use my channel because it's missing? When I go to "Data Management", I see a question mark with "?" as name, which seems to be my new channel (at least it displays the correct number of blocks, and when I delete that ghost channel, my new folders under /title/ go away). Then I start the Wii menu in Dolphin, but my new channel is missing. Then I take the ticket and place it in /ticket/00010001/xxxxxxxx.tik (with xxxxxxxx being the title ID of my channel), I place the 000000xx files and the title.tmd into /title/00010001/xxxxxxxx/content/, and I put the banner.bin into /title/00010001/xxxxxxxx/data/ I then extract that WAD file and get a bunch of 000000xx files, a TMD and a Ticket. Lets say I have a WAD file with a channel (a homebrew I compiled myself, no illegally downloaded WiiWare or something). Long story short - if I have write access to a Wii's NAND (or to Dolphin's /Wii folder from the host OS), is there any way I can install a WAD file manually and have it work?

#Homebrew channel wad how to

I'm trying to write a particular Wii application that's supposed to run on a Wii, not on Dolphin, but during testing I ran into an issue on Dolphin that'll probably also occur on a Wii, and I thought that maybe one of the Dolphin developers has an idea how to fix this issue.














Homebrew channel wad